Informatie gezocht

j. winfried???

Gepost door juol inger 
Met uw steun kan de Museumserver dit forum blijven uitbaten.

• j. winfried???

26 maart 2005 03:50
    I would greatly appreciate any information available on J. Winfried. He is or was supposedly a self-taught Dutch painter and retired sea captain. The only painting I've seen of his is a gorgeous seascape oil. Thanks for sharing any info.

• Re: j. winfried???

25 april 2005 23:22
    can you tell me if you have found any info on j. winfried. i came across a painting of ships at sea by him and am having a difficult time finding info. thank you

02 mei 2005 02:57

I have an oil painting signed J. Winfried, which my father bought -- the subject is a ship. It was bought at an art show of the artist's work produced at the Mariners Museum in Newport News Virginia probably in the 50s or 60s.

Let me know if you find out more.

Gary

02 mei 2005 02:58
    I have an oil painting signed J. Winfried, which my father bought -- the subject is a ship. It was bought at an art show of the artist's work produced at the Mariners Museum in Newport News Virginia probably in the 50s or 60s.

Let me know if you find out more.

Gary

H. Mindnich
    04 juni 2005 16:01
    J. Winfried was a wonderfully talented artist from Holland.I do not know if he is still living. His paintings were imported to the United States during the 50's and 60's. The largest of his paintings (48 x 24) were sold at various US galleries for about $125.00. I just bought a beautiful oil of his. It is a clipper ship on a rough sea. It appraised at 800.00. I found it difficult to find out any information also. I finally came in contact with Mike Mosher at The Mosher Gallery in Fairfax, VA. who appears to know alot of J. Winfried. He was extremely helpful.

15 augustus 2005 01:45